Here are the bettors’ predictions about who will win the event at the T20 WORLD CUP.


The 2022 T20 World Cup betting kicks off on October 16 with group stage action, followed by a Super 12 stage when the real competition starts. Here’s a glimpse at how the general public is betting on the 2022 T20 World Cup, courtesy of World Cup Online Sportsbook betting.

Winner of the T20 World Cup Betting Splits


Although the difference is barely 1%, the most of the money is going to the hosts and favorites, Australia at the T20 World Cup Betting. The majority of bets are being placed on India, who are rated at +350 to win it all. In terms of odds to win, India is just behind Australia and England (+330). The Men in Blue are supported by 23% of gamblers, accounting for 25% of the money wagered.

England is receiving a lot of attention with 16% of the tickets, while Pakistan is really getting more money with 11% over England’s 8%. Going against the flow and taking England, who are just a few points behind Australia in terms of odds, might be beneficial at the T20 WORLD CUP.

It’s intriguing to see Sri Lanka, who is in the group stage, receive some title odds movement. The Asia Cup victory may have lifted some spirits in Sri Lanka, but it’s difficult to anticipate what will happen in this sport. Given Sri Lanka’s additional step to qualify for the Super 12, betting on them to win it all at this stage is a gamble.

FAQs ( Questions & Answers )

When does it begin?

It’s finally here! This tournament was initially slated to take place in Australia in late 2020, however it was postponed due to the worldwide COVID-19 epidemic. This year’s T20 World Cup spans 28 days and contains 45 matches, 16 teams, seven venues, and four distinct time zones. Phew.

After such a lengthy wait for this tournament, which is ironically just a year older than the previous iteration due to the Covid shuffle, the 2022 event kicks off on Sunday, with the first round beginning at Geelong’s Kardinia Park.

How does it function?

The T20 World Cup is divided into two rounds, with Round 1 taking place from October 16 to 21, and Round 2 beginning on October 22 with Australia’s first match. The Super 12s continue through November 6, with semi-finals on November 9 in Sydney and November 10 in Adelaide before the final on November 13 at the MCG.

Round 1 comprises eight teams, divided into two groups of four, which did not qualify for the Super 12s automatically. In Round 1, each team will play the other team in their group once before the top two from each group advance to the Super 12s and the other teams are eliminated. This round’s matches are held at either Geelong’s Kardinia Park or Hobart’s Blundstone Arena.

The eight teams which automatically qualified for the Super 12s won their direct qualifying during the event in the UAE last November, and they will be joined by the four Round 1 qualifiers. During this round, each team will play each other team in their group once, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the semi-finals.

How am I supposed to watch?

Foxtel and Kayo Sports are the only places where you can watch every single T20 World Cup match. This tournament also has an Australian free-to-air broadcaster, with cricket returning to the Nine Network, which still holds rights to ICC tournaments.

During the tournament, Nine will broadcast 14 matches, including every Australian game and the finals, on their main channel or 9Gem, as well as on their streaming site 9Now. Foxtel and Kayo will broadcast all 45 matches of the tournament, as well as four warm-up games involving Super 12 teams at the Gabba next week, including Australia’s match against India on Monday.